Licensed Practical Nurse Program Academic Calendar/2021-22

Fall Semester 2021

Date Details
August 20 (Friday) Tuition Due - Fall Semester
August 17 (Tuesday) Class Orientation
August 30 (Monday) Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing - Fall Semester Classes Begins
August 31 (Tuesday) College Courses Begin - At Holy Name Medical Center
September 3 (Friday) Heroes Holiday - Holy Name Medical Center Holiday - School Closed
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day - School Closed
November 25 - 26
(Thursday & Friday)
Thanksgiving Recess - (School Closed - Thur) & (Students Off - Fri)
December 13 - 17
(Monday - Friday)
Clinical Make-Up/Final Exam Week - School of Nursing/St. Peter's University
December 21 - 31
(Monday - Friday)
Winter Recess - Students Off
January 3 (Monday) Tuition Due - Winter Semester

Spring Semester 2022

Date Details
January 3 Instructors Return Back to School
January 10 (Monday) Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing (Students Return) - Winter Semester - Classes Begin
January 10 (Monday) College Courses Begin - At Holy Name Medical Center
March 14 - 18
(Monday - Friday)
Semester Break - Students Off
April 14 & 15
(Thursday & Friday)
Holy Thursday & Good Friday (Students Off - Thur) & (School Closed - Fri)
April 25 - 29
(Monday - Friday)
Clinical Make-up/Final Exam Week - School of Nursing & St. Peter's University
May 2 - May 6
(Monday - Friday)
Spring Recess - Students Off
May 2 (Monday) Tuition Due - Spring Semester

Summer Semester 2022

Date Details
May 9 (Monday) Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing - Spring Semester - Classes Begin
May 31 (Monday) Memorial Day - School Closed
June 13 - 17
(Monday - Friday)
Final Exam Week - St. Peter's University
August 15 - 19
(Monday - Friday)
Final Exam Week - School of Nursing
August 23 - 27
(Monday - Friday)
Summer Recess - Students Off

Fall Semester 2022

Date Details
August 29 (Monday) Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing - Fall Semester - Classes Begin
September 3 (Monday) Heroes Holiday - Holy Name Medical Center - School Closed
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day - School Closed
November 24 - 25
(Thursday & Friday)
Thanksgiving Recess - (School Closed - Thur) & (Students Off - Fri)
December 12 - 16
(Monday - Friday)
Clinical Make-up/Final Exam Week - School of Nursing/ St. Peter's University
December 19 - 30
(Monday - Friday)
Winter Recess - Students Off
TBD Graduation Day - Class Of 2022